How DRS saved Ajinkya Rahane, Shardul Thakur, and Mohammad Siraj in the WTC 2023 Final

Who is Nirmala Sitharaman's husband? Parakala Prabhakar is the husband of Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman. He is an economist. Prabhakar has also been a Communications Consultant. He also held cabinet rank in the Government of Andhra Pradesh from July 2014 to June 2018.
Who is Nirmala Sitharaman's husband? Parakala Prabhakar is the husband of Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman. He is an economist. Prabhakar has also been a Communications Consultant. He also held cabinet rank in the Government of Andhra Pradesh from July 2014 to June 2018.

Team India’s innings was also marred by umpiring gaffes, as three decisions were overturned, giving Indian hitters new leases on life.

Australia’s Pat Cummins reacts as India’s Ajinkya Rahane scores following a dropped catch (AFP)

India is having a difficult time in the WTC 2023 Final, trailing by 173 runs after Day 2. After the top order disintegrated, Ajinkya Rahane and Shardul Thakur supplied the team with the needed solidity, bringing Team India back into contention. Team India’s innings was also marred by umpiring gaffes, as three decisions were overruled, giving Indian hitters new life.

Pat Cummins may have ruined Ajinkya Rahane’s miraculous comeback by taking him before the wickets on a score of 17. He was definitely in front of the wickets when the umpires called him out. Nonetheless, Rahane chose to use the DRS, and to everyone’s astonishment, Pat Cummins overstepped the bowling line. It was a no-ball, and Indian supporters breathed a sigh of relief.

Now, Ajinkya Rahane’s survival may appear to be a one-time occurrence, but it happened again. Pat Cummins made the same mistake again in the 60th over, and this time Shardul Thakur was able to continue in the game because the Australian skipper overstepped the bowling line, and the umpire’s out judgment was overruled by DRS.

As the Indian batting order neared rock bottom, it seemed evident that the last wicket would fall soon. The final two players on the field were Mohammad Shami and Mohammad Siraj. Cameron Green struck the ball beautifully, and Siraj was caught in front of the wickets. He was called out by the umpire, but he opted to review it.

As the Indian batting order neared rock bottom, it seemed evident that the last wicket would fall soon. The final two players on the field were Mohammad Shami and Mohammad Siraj. Cameron Green struck the ball beautifully, and Siraj was caught in front of the wickets. He was called out by the umpire, but he opted to review it.

As the Indian batting order approached rock bottom, it appeared like the final wicket would fall shortly. Mohammad Shami and Mohammad Siraj were the final two players on the field. Siraj got caught in front of the wickets by Cameron Green’s brilliant strike. The umpire pronounced him out, but he chose to review it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.